Win a FREE ebook!

What’s your favourite sub-genre of speculative fiction?

Answer now and receive a FREE copy of my latest release, Whispers!

“Speculative fiction” has become my new favourite term, because it’s dropped a big, cozy blanket over all of my most cherished genres of fiction. But this, of course, raises a Pressing Question:

Of all the sub-genres wrapped up in speculative fiction, which is your absolute favourite?
Science fiction
Fantasy
Horror
Surreal Fiction
Supernatural/Paranormal
Utopian/Dystopian
Apocalyptic/Post-Apocalyptic
Dark/Urban Fantasy
Weird Fiction
Slipstream
Gothic
Alternate History
….or any others I may have missed!

Responses are accepted through comment, or by email at alyssacooperarts@gmail.com. If your response is included in the next Pressing Questions blog spot on www.alyssacooper.ca, you’ll receive a FREE copy of Whispers: A Collection of Dark Tales in your choice of .mobi or .pdf.

With so many options to choose from, I can’t wait to see which sub-genre comes out on top!

6 thoughts on “Win a FREE ebook!

  1. Urban Fantasy is my favourite; followed by Super-/Paranormal, Horror, and Fantasy.
    Whenever you’ve got a minute to spare, you might want to take a peek at my “FF: Neighbors!” series – and tell me how you’d categorise it. 😉

  2. Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  3. I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps evewryone else experiencing issues
    with your website. It ppears like sopme of the text within your content
    are runningg off the screen. Can somebody else pleas comment and let me know if this is happening too them
    too? This may be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

